Get Rid off Pay-Ads.com - Don’t be too much Greedy
Every Bloggers wants to make money through their blog. If you’re not into making money. Atleast you would be interested in paying off your Internet bills and some electricity bills. Isn’t it? Am too also on the same venture, although not crazy about it. I’ll share about it later.
A few days ago I joined Pay-Ads.com, it is a CPM based company, pretty attractive and added their banner code in this blog. I think some of you might have seen it. I thought of earning some decent money through this but what a nightmare? my blog was attacked by a malware. Although I couldn’t spot that, one of my fellow blogger from madmouse blog spotted and mailed me that the gedet basumatary dot com blog was attacked by malware.
He gave me the details of the malware as you can see below:-
File name: http://www.adtris.com/portal.php?ref=seo2007\unp98934040
Malware name: IRC:Malware-gen
Mailware type: Virus/Worm
VPS version: 080609-1, 06/09/2008
I was surprised to receive his mail. I asked him what anti-virus he used because I was using NOD 32 and it didn’t detect any suspicious thing. He responded me that Avast caught the malware and send some screenshots of the attacked blog. Wow, you won’t believe, whenever he opens my blog, he was redirected to different sites including porn sites too. I was surprised to see the porn pics
I installed avast on my PC and tested the blog; its entire file also tried with other anti-virus but could detect anything, since I didn’t detect anything so I was left with no other option than as a helpless spectator seeing my blog attacked by malware.
So the best option was to ask my near friends and other visitors, are they too getting the same message as madmouse blog. I made a discussion on the entrecard community about it. Many blogger visited my blog and some of them are too redirected to other sites. Through this process melo from i-tong.com responded me that he was too attacked by malware as me few months back.
He said that Pay-Ads.com was the main culprit which was causing this; I was surprised why Pay-Ads.com would do this to their publisher. I did some research in Google and was later confirmed about it. If you don’t believe me. Just search in Google is pay-ads.com safe? And visit some of the pages and you’ll get the answer. Anyway I removed the banner ad and you know what happen, malware too was gone. Many visitors said that they are not facing any problem. I am glad that my visitors too care about this blog.
Pay-ads.com does really pay their publishers, they aren’t scam but it sucks. The way it attracts the publishers is through its high CPM rate. $3.5 really is very much high according to my knowledge I never found a site which provides this much high CPM. But when publishers start keeping those ads then they find that their traffic stats and over all earnings of their sites will decrease. So what are the benefits of using Pay-Ads.com?
Beware of Pay-Ads.com! They’ll install malware into your computer or redirect you to a bad site (mostly porn sites)!
The site owner’s find until the one of the site visitors tell them that their site is going mad. And the redirected pages are some bad sites (I mean malware sites and not safe for work sites) which ultimately decreases the visitors. So this site is not at all recommended for advertising. Keep your blog away from them.
Note: - Earlier I have posted how blogs from blogger.com are being attacked by malwares; also you can check your status of blog. If you didn’t read, visit the post here otherwise just visit this link http://www.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=sanpablocity.net if you wanted to check your site, just change the sitename with yours.
So are you still publishing pay-Ads.com? What’s your experience? Please share with us.
If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting!
Tags: Blogging safe, Computer tips and tricks, Get rid off Pay-Ads.com, Keep your blog away from Pay-Ads.com, malware, Pay-Ads.com is harmful site, Pay-Ads.com is malware affected site, Virus

June 13th, 2008 at 10:17 am
hi,
i know this before. i’m also a victim of this program. All my blogspot blog was delete by google because of this. pay-ads.com pay me once before i found it bad.
this discuss long over digitalpoint.com and blogcatalog.com.
p/s: their offer is nice(3.5cpm) but something behind is really against search engine like google.
p/p/s: do come to my blog and drop a comment. it’s a free backlinks (comment luv)
June 13th, 2008 at 12:20 pm
@ exinco, Thanks for sharing with us. This post will alert people about this program. Oh ya visited your blog.